The 2020 M-League Draws, including Men's First, Reserves, U21 and Women's Premier League are now live. FULL STORY  



Welcome to the official Macarthur Football Association Inc (MFA) website.


The MFA's Mission is "..... to promote and develop the game of Football (Soccer) in the Macarthur District for the benefit of all within a framework of sound and ethical practice".

The MFA services the Council areas of Campbelltown, Camden and most of Wollondilly, New South Wales - Australia, catering for the Football (Soccer) needs of both male and female with age groups from Under 6 Minis to All Age and over 35's (male), as well as competitions dedicated to women only, starting from U12 girls.

The MFA is the Home of the MACARTHUR RAMS who play in the National Premier League 2 competition (NPL2) and the MACARTHUR RAMS WOMEN who play in the National Premier League 1 competition (NPL1). The RAM's homeground is Lynwood Park, St Helen's Park.

WWCB Banner 1200x600.png



Thursday, 14 November 2019

The Annual General Meeting of the Macarthur Football Association was held Wednesday, 13 November at Wests League Club Campbelltown.

Chairman Darcy Lound opened the meeting thanking all members for their contribution to the game this season, which saw participation increase to a record 10,354 players across 22 clubs. The Chairman also paid tribute to teams and individuals that went on to achieve remarkable heights this season, including the Narellan Rangers U17/1 (Champions of Champions), the MFA U14 Association Youth League (Champions), Darcey Malone (Junior Matilda’s) and Rosaria Galea (Young Matilda’s).

Camden Tigers, Harrington United and the Narellan Rangers were honoured as the 2019 Junior Club, Senior Club, and Overall Club Champions respectively. The MFA also appointed Campbelltown City Council Mayor George Brticevic, Camden Council Mayor Theresa Fedeli, Wollondilly Shire Council Mayor Matthew Deeth, State Member (Campbelltown) Greg Warren MP and Federal Member (Macarthur) Mike Freelander as its patrons for 2020.

Chairman Darcy Lound, Financial Controller Rob Milne, Director – Competition Management Committee Jenny Mazuran and Association Directors Rahul Lachman and Colin Campbell were all re-elected and will continue to serve as Board Members.

Andrew Bennett, Lauren Donovan, Kerrie Gale, Lorna Graham, Ralph Martin, Greg Wyer, and Kirsty Young were all elected to the Competition Management Committee. One position remains vacant and can be filled at the first Clubs Meeting in February 2020.

Paul Ellis, Steve Holzer, Michael McKnight, Russell King, Chris Webb, Nathan Hawthorne, and Noel Baldock were all elected to the Appeal Committee.

The 2019 Annual Report is now available and can be viewed here: https://www.macarthurfootball.com.au/annual-reports 







Click on the button to view Notices from Local Clubs & Macarthur Rams regarding Trial Dates and Players Wanted.

MFA Association Development Program (ADP)

The Macarthur Region’s Football Skills Acquisition Program

As you might be aware, the MFA have applied for and been granted a License for another Skills Acquisition Program.  This Program will now give the young male and female footballers in the Macarthur region, a clear development pathway from U9 to U16 (male) and U9 to U17 (female) as of 2018. 


This initiative was implemented based on the projected growth in the region and to provide more opportunities for young footballers to develop their talent with like-minded players.

  • Macarthur Football Association