The Macarthur Football Association (MFA) is pleased to confirm details of the 2019 Grand Final Series.    


The 2019 Grand Final Series will kick-off on Saturday, 31 August across two venues, with Lynwood Stadium to host all Division 2 matches across the weekend. The MFA is delighted to offer the synthetic field at Lynwood Stadium for the season’s biggest matches.


Kooringa Reserve, home of St Mary’s Eaglevale, will host the remaining Grand Final matches for Division 3 teams through to AAM Division 10. The ALDI MiniRoos U10, U11 and Girls Cup and Plate matches will also be played at Kooringa Reserve.

Kooringa Reserve offers some of the best playing fields and amenities available within our region at this time of year and the MFA extends its thanks to the St Mary’s Saints for hosting one of the biggest days in the Macarthur Football calendar.


The Division 1 Grand Final Series will commence on the weekend of Saturday September 7 and will run over two weekends, with the Series concluding with the McDonald’s M-League Grand Finals on Sunday, 15 September. Again, Lynwood Stadium will play host as the region’s best teams do battle for the Championship in their respective age categories.     


Grand Finals are special occasions that deserve to be played at the best facilities and on the best pitches available. The MFA is satisfied both Lynwood Stadium and Kooringa Reserve meet this criterion and will ensure players, officials and spectators enjoy a positive experience during such an exciting time.


The Association extends its best wishes to all team competing for the Championship.

  • Macarthur Football Association